Release Blast & Review: The Lie by Karla Sorensen

The Lie by Karla Sorensen

Release Date: September 15

TheLie_Ebook

Rule number 1 for the team owner’s daughter? Don’t date the players.

Especially not hotheaded tight ends with tattoos and impulse control problems.

That’s why Dominic Walker is completely off my radar. Sort of.

Babysitting the team troublemaker when he’s forced to volunteer for the foundation where I work means I can’t exactly avoid him.

I wish I had though. Because once I get to know Dominic, it’s almost impossible to ignore the feelings he brings out in me.

Pretty soon, I’m breaking all my rules. I just have to hope he doesn’t break my heart in the process.

Add To GoodReads

IG AN_The Lie_Karla Sorensen

Free in KU

Order The Lie here: Kindle

 

TheLie_Teaser-3.v2 (1)

Review

Faith is the team, Washington Wolves, owner’s daughter and also director of her parents’ foundation, Team Sutton. She has one rule: “No Dating Football Players”, she avoids them as much as she can even though she has to work with them in the foundation events. 

Dominic is a talented football player known as “Walker the Wild”. He has a very aggressive style on the field and a complicated relationship with the press. But… he is also a very broody, hot, tattooed, troublemaker with a huge chip on his shoulder. 

Dominic and Faith meet during Dominic’s first day on the team. Let’s just say his first day doesn’t go that well, but when these two meet sparks are flying! I loved Dominic from chapter one. I knew he was so much more than what he showed and, let me tell you, this guy was unbelievably sweet. 

I was rooting for them from the start, the connection between them was so intense. Even though these two had strong personalities and were both stubborn, the chemistry was so amazing they couldn’t resist each other much longer. Their story was developed in an interesting way, almost an enemies-to-lovers, then something VERY significant happens and it changes to friends-to-lovers. I can’t say much more because I don’t want to spoil any detail in this story. Their journey, their friendship, their relationship was really swoon-worthy. They go from amazing chemistry to deep connection in a fantastic way. I loved it! Dominic was so sweet and so open with Faith, and Faith was such a strong, smart, generous character, I couldn’t read this book fast enough.

However, I struggled with the conflict. I knew it was coming, I knew what was happening but I didn’t want it. It was disappointing that it wasn’t solved before that showdown. I wish it could’ve been handled differently. Anyway, I loved this one, really enjoyed the writing, loved these characters and I’ll definitely read more of Karla Sorensen’s books. I recommend this book, if you enjoy sports romance, grumpy-sunshine or friends-to-lovers romance.

Rating

                                    cup  cup  cup  cup  

TheLie_Teaser-2.v3 (1)

Author

Well, let’s see … I’m a wife and a mother. If the things that I write bring a smile to someone’s face, then I’ve done my job.  I am obsessed with Outlander (both the books and the show). I’m almost exclusively a romance reader, which means some people will never consider me a literary snob. If I could meet one historical figure, it would be Jane Austen. I received my Bachelors in Public Relations and worked in health care marketing before I had my babies. I hate Twitter. I do it, but I hate it. Also, if you want to get on my good side, bring me wine and I’ll love you forever. 

Find Karla Sorensen online:

facebook  twitter  goodreads instagram

FBPageBanner_Wildfire

4 thoughts on “Release Blast & Review: The Lie by Karla Sorensen

Add yours

  1. I didn’t read through your review because I am going to read this one soon. I am super excited for it because I love every book of hers I’ve read. I’ve been waiting eagerly for this one. I’m glad you liked it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑