WWW Wednesday: June 22, 2022

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words and this meme is about the three Ws:

  • What did you recently finish reading?

  • What are you currently reading?

  • What do you think you’ll read next?


What did you recently finish reading?

55959425  43449920. sy475  17699853  57693172

 What are you currently reading?

56651967  55849310. sx318   40603669. sy475  55506996

    What do you think you’ll read next?

55285911  58100280. sy475  41580931  42769202


I read 4 books this week and my favorite was Heartstopper #3! I loved it so much! I loved every moment we got with Charlie and Nick, and I loved Elle and Tao! Can’t wait to read the next one.  These characters make me so happy. ❤️

I really enjoyed Year of the Reaper too! The MCs, Cas and Lena, were great. I enjoyed the intrigue and the mystery. I did guess what was happening, but it was entertaining and fun. A very enjoyable fantasy standalone. Flicker in the Dark wasn’t for me. I liked the writing, but it was so predictable. I only needed a sentence, very early on, to figure out what had happened in the past and I guessed the present culprit at hello. I’m not a genius, so I assure you it was very obvious. Another thing that annoyed me was the MC doing stupid things all the time… It was just too many far-fetched details and stupid decisions.

Chain of Gold was addictive. There was not much plot, honestly, but the character work… I loved it. I was obsessed with the relationships between the core group (James, Matthew, Christopher, Thomas, Cordelia, and Lucie). My favorite characters were Anna, Lucie, and Matthew. I really liked Cordelia too and Jesse was a very intriguing character, I’m curious about his storyline. It was great to get Will, Tessa, Jem, and Magnus in this book too. However, there were too many characters and, for a while in the beginning, it was very confusing. The plot was definitely underwhelming. Overall, I enjoyed it anyway. A solid first book in The Last Hours trilogy.

I haven’t made any progress with King of Battle and Blood. I’m still determined to finish the audiobook, so I’ll probably listen to more tomorrow. Unexpectedly, I picked up The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue. Apparently, I’m addicted to V.E. Schwab’s writing and can’t stop reading her books. I started reading this one in 2020, but I put it down and didn’t pick it back up. So, I started from the beginning again and I’m enjoying it a lot more. I read 360ish pages. The way art is intertwined in Addie’s story is beautiful!

Also unexpectedly I’m reading Blood of Elves. I love The Witcher! I’m only 100 pages into it and I’m enjoying the expansion of the world. I feel more connected to the characters than I did while reading the short stories. Very intrigued about the world and I’m enjoying the history of humans, elves, and dwarves. I finally started reading The Wedding Crasher today! I’m at the 20% mark and already loving Solange and Dean. Their chemistry is so good as soon as they meet!

Mood reading is still working for me, so I’m not sure what I’ll pick up next. A Deal with the Elf KingThe Cheat SheetAn Arrow to the Moon, or Starsight might be my next picks.

Share your three Ws with me in the comments.

Xoxo,

Andie

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: June 22, 2022

Add yours

  1. Heartstopper really is the best! I love this series so much 😍 I’ve been really curious about Year of the Reaper cos the things I’ve heard about it are great but I don’t hear that much about it in general. I think I’ll definitely keep it higher up on the wishlist! I’m so glad to hear you’re loving Addie La Rue too—that’s one that I’ve been putting off picking up despite all the hype, lol. I hope you enjoy all the books, Andie!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heartstopper has all my heart! And the TV show… So good! ❤️ Year of the Reaper is fun and quick to read. I didn’t have any expectations when I started reading it. I enjoyed it. Addie LaRue starts slow, but the details in the story and the characters… Well, it’s V.E. Schwab. The writing is stellar.
      Thanks, Dini! ❤️ Happy reading!

      Like

  2. Glad you liked Year of the Reaper! I’m never too sure about standalones but it was good although I wish I had more from that world lol.

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑