Release Day Blitz, Review & Giveaway: Dirty Love by Kimberly Blalock

dl-banner-1

Dirty Love by Kimberly Blalock

Release Date: October 25, 2016

dirty_love_e-cover

Synopsis

In the light of darkness is an undeniable need to run, disappear, slither away only barely scraping by with hope that maybe just maybe, there’s a way of escape.
My name is Oliva Basari. I escaped one hell only to be trapped inside another, darkness and fear seething through my veins and invading my every thought.
A new city, a new job, a new persona and then…. I fell in lust, I fell in love…hell, I just fell.
From the darkness my alter ego became real, I was Tess, the stirring of someone or something else burning in my gut until she was all there was.

I didn’t fear what would happen if remorse knocked on my door nor did I fear the lustful way I stalked them, preyed upon them—the ones that couldn’t have me, the ones who wished they could taste me—I was their darkness until I met one very tall, dark, and forbiddingly handsome Mr. Black. He hated me watching with darkness in his tormented eyes. He scared me, intimidated me, and left me questioning my own sanity.

Until he didn’t.

He was the one thing I let myself submit too, his touch, the way he slid his knuckles across my flesh, igniting a dangerous spark inside of me.
In the end, we’re all captured souls waiting for release or the escape from our own maniacal thoughts.
In the end, we are all prisoners of the flesh.

Goodreads

Order Dirty Love at:  Nook  kobo  ibooks

dlt

Review

I was really excited about reading Dirty Love after watching the trailer. I knew that the book would be dark but I was quite unprepared for this roller coaster ride.

Olivia is an exotic dancer who works in Liam’s club, she’s in a relationship and she thinks Liam is totally off limits not only because he’s her boss but because she thinks he doesn’t like her much. Liam is infatuated with Olivia, she’s all he can think about and dream about but she’s got a dumbass boyfriend so he just lurks in the shadows watching her every move until… a sudden development allows Liam to come closer to Olivia. And that’s a chance he won’t miss. But both of them have secrets that they aren’t willing to share.

Dirty Love is much, much, much darker than what I was expecting. I think that, most of the time, I read it with my mouth hanging open. This may not sound very appealing but let me just say that if you love thrillers and dark romance, you’ll definitely love Dirty Love.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t expecting a book this dark, so I struggled a little through it, especially because I couldn’t quite connect with the characters and every time I thought I was getting the story… BAM another twist. It’s actually hard to write this review because I can’t give away much of the story or I’ll ruin this psychological thriller and all the suspense that comes with it to anyone who’s interested in reading it.

If you want a book full of suspense, twists, turns, steamy sex scenes, mystery and a totally unexpected ending (I think I’ve read the ending 3 times while shouting WTF!) Dirty Love is definitely the right choice.

I received a copy of this book from Sassy Savvy Fabulous PR.

Rating:  cup  cup  cup  

dlt9

Trailer

About the Author

Kimberly is an International bestselling author of the Angel Trilogy. She has been writing since she was a young girl growing up in Kansas City, Mo. Reading and writing has always been a big part of her life. She enjoys a world she can get lost in while reading a good book. A wife and mother to four beautiful children she decided she wasn’t busy enough. She spent some time chasing down fugitives as a bounty hunter then laid down her hand cuffs and finished her college degree in nursing.

Kimberly loves discovering new music to jam out to and loves anything that’s different. When Kimberly isn’t writing she is playing superhero for her children.

Kim’s Newsletter Sign Up 

Find Kimberly Blalock online:

facebook  twitter  goodreads  instagram

dirty_love_fj

The Giveaway

Enter a Rafflecopter giveaway and win a $20 Amazon Gift Card

cropped-SSFprLogo3.png

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

