Book Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Lucky Star by Rebecca Caudill

Today we have Lucky Star by Rebecca Caudill. Check it out and grab your copy today!!

Lucky Star BT Ban

Lucky Star by Rebecca Caudill

Release Date:  July 1, 2016

Series: Love Story #1

 

ebook_cover copy

Synopsis

What happens when two best friends who are secretly in love with each other hookup after one too many shots of tequila? For Sarah Travers and Cameron Scott, their friendship is quickly overshadowed by the uncertainty that comes with crossing the line from friends to lovers. Their problems are compounded when Cameron is cast as the lead in a major Hollywood blockbuster and he must decide what’s more important: sticking by the woman he’s loved since the moment they met or the bright lights and temptation of superstardom.

Sarah

When I met Cameron we hit it off like macaroni and cheese. Now we’re practically inseparable but I’ve been hiding the fact that I’m in love with him. Truly, madly, deeply. He finally figured it out and everything changed between us forever. That’s not my biggest problem though. You see, Cameron just landed the role of a lifetime and, despite how he feels about me, I’m worried I’m about to play second fiddle to the bright lights and temptations of Hollywood.

Cameron

I think I’ve loved Sarah since the first moment I laid eyes on her. It goes without saying she’s funny, smart, and has curves for days, but it’s more than that. She’s my light in this cynical, messed up world called Hollywood. I’d do anything to be with her, but I keep screwing up what should be easy. Now the studio is pressuring me to date my new co-star as part of a PR campaign and all I can think is maybe Sarah and I weren’t meant to be.

Goodreads

onsaleteaser

Order Lucky Star at:  Kindle  Nook  kobo  ibooks

Excerpt

“So fucking hot,” I whispered, working my finger over the length of her opening. “So soft and wet for me.”

When I licked her with the full width of my tongue and slid my finger into her welcoming cunt, she moaned and writhed. Sucked in her breath as with one finger, then another, I pumped in and out of her, each caress finding its way to that magic spot that made her eyes roll up in the back of her head. My tongue flicked her clit, fast and insistent, then slow and languidly, as her back arched and her hips bucked while I fucked her with my hands and mouth. When she came, she screamed my name.

I wasn’t done yet. I hadn’t gotten my fill of her sweet, delectable pussy. I wanted to be able still taste her on my tongue when I woke up in the morning. Continuing to lick and lathe with just the right amount of pressure against her clit, I only eased up once she was writhing and telling me she couldn’t take a second more of this glorious torture.

When she relaxed I started all over again.

I wanted to own her body; to have her see me across a crowded room and grow wet. Every part of me was focused on every part of her, the pleasure I got as I pleasured her.

“Cameron,” she breathed out. “Please,” she begged. “Please, please, please,” her cries for release a whisper in the air.

I gave her what we both needed, fucked her with my lips and finger until I felt the fluttering of another orgasm flicker over my tongue. Before it hit, I lay back and pulled her down on top of me, trapped myself between her perfect, milky white thighs. Taking her hand, I placed it on my cock and helped guide me to her slick, juicy opening. She rose up and hovered over me, the tip of my shaft barely touching the wet heat of her pussy, teasing me with her lips as I had teased her with mine. My cock grew impossibly large and my balls constricted. I couldn’t wait another second to sink into her perfect heat; my home. Grabbing her hips, I thrust my cock up, driving into her over and over again.

Within moments she came apart, her orgasm rocking through her as I joined her in oblivion. My own orgasm hit, unlike anything I had ever experienced before. I didn’t know where I ended and Sarah began, our bodies one infinite loop of pleasure that I would gladly die from, her pussy my only salvation. My body was sated, my energy depleted, but I still wanted her with a driving fierceness I could only explain as pure, unadulterated greed.

Sarah leaned down at the same time I sat up and our mouths came together in a fiery crash of desire, our tongues tangling and parrying. I pulled her tight against me while she rocked along my semi-hard cock, still buried inside of her. It was too much, the feel of her surrounding me, and in that moment I knew she was my whole reason for being. I told her with my body just how much I loved her, how much she meant to me, how I never wanted to be without her and she did the same.

About the Author

Author Photo

 

Rebecca has always loved writing stories. When she won a writing contest in third grade (a 1000-word epic tale about her teddy bear, Max), she announced she would someday become an author. When she wasn’t writing her own stories, she was sneaking copies of her mom’s paperback romances to read late into the night. (Which, thinking back, was probably not appropriate.) After graduating from the University of Pittsburgh in 2000 with a degree in Journalism, she embarked on a career in technology public relations in Silicon Valley, working for some of the country’s hottest start-ups and publicly-traded companies. In 2014 she retired from corporate drudgery to write full time.

Rebecca lives in Dublin, Ireland, with her husband. When not writing, she is exploring her new city and traveling across Europe searching for inspiration for her next story. (Hint: it involves travel and rugby.)

Find Rebecca Caudill online:

facebook  twitter  goodreads  instagram  pinterest

 

teaser1

Check out Rebecca’s Playlist

The Giveaway

Enter a Rafflecopter giveaway and win a Romance DVD Prize Pack

 

Blog Tour Schedule

August 15th

What Is That Book About Excerpt

Alpha Book Club Review

Kolleen’s Book Obsessions Review

August 16th

Socially Awkward Book Nerd Excerpt

TBR Book Blog Review

August 17th

Hannah’s Lovely Lifestyle Excerpt

Reviews from the Heart Review

August 18th

E-Romance News Excerpt

Books, Coffee & Passion Excerpt

August 19th

Melena’s Reviews Review

Home.Love.Books Review

My Book Filled Life Review

August 20th

Maari Loves Her Indies Excerpt

Southern Vixens Book Obsessions Excerpt

August 21st

Ramblings From This Chick Excerpt

A Taste of Sin Excerpt

August 22nd

Blog of Books Review

August 23rd

Ellesea Loves Reading Review

Nerdy Dirty & Flirty Excerpt

August 24th

Pretty Sassy Cool Review

My Slanted Bookish Ramblings Review

August 25th

Friends Till The End Book Blog Excerpt

She Reads New Adult Excerpt

August 26th

Dog-Eared Daydreams Review

Engaging Secrets Review

August 27th

Evermore Books Review

More Books Than Livros Review

Evermore Books Excerpt

August 28th

Bookaliciousbabes Blog Review

Reese’s Reviews Excerpt

Loves Great Reads Blog Excerpt

Cocktails and Books Review

August 29th

Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog Excerpt

August 30th

The Phantom Paragrapher Review

JB’s Book Obsession Excerpt

InkSlinger

4 thoughts on “Book Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Lucky Star by Rebecca Caudill

Leave a Reply

