Book Tour & Excerpt: Dirty Stolen Forever by Nazarea Andrews

DSFblogtourBanner

Dirty Stolen Forever by Nazarea Andrews

Release Date: July 11, 2016

Series: Green County #2

Genres: Adult, contemporary romance

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000446_00060]

Synopsis

Colt Rayburn loved Aiden Delvin, once. A lifetime ago. Before duty and the Marines took him a world away, chewed him up and spit him out.

Aiden would have waited forever for Colt to come back. But Colt didn’t want that, and he’s rebuilt his life. Without the man he loves.

When Colt comes home from a deployment that went wrong, Aiden is there. Inexplicably back in Green County and impossible to resist. He swore he’d never go back to that place, never destroy Aiden the way he had when he walked away the first time.

But Aiden grew up and changed too, while Colt played war hero.

Both of them know what they want. After all this time. But can a love story that destroyed them once be rebuilt, when life and duty still hangs over them both…

The second in a sexy new series about Green County, and the people who serve there.

Goodreads

Order Dirty Stolen Forever at: Kindle  Nook  kobo

Excerpt

It is the first time in almost eight years that I am close enough to touch him. I clench my hands into fists and hold them behind my back to resist the temptation.

“Hello, Colt.”

The response is electric. His entire body tenses, and his head lifts, twisting around to me. For a second, he’s unguarded and I see—so much.

Everything.

Flickering in his eyes.

Grief and hope and hunger and lust and—

It’s gone.

His face is a quick smile. His eyes are blank. He’s not my Colt.

He’s the Marine who left me.

“Aiden,” he says, his voice husky and warm and muscle memory chases a shiver down my spine. “What the hell are you doing back in Green County?” he grins. Remi nudges a chair away from the table and I see the flash of warning Colt shoots to his brother.

He will talk to me, but he does not want me here.

Will this ever stop hurting?

“My brother needed me,” I say simply, because this, if anything, Colt should understand. But then, panic wells, and I shift.  “I should—,“ I back up a step, and shake my head. “Sorry. I should go. Welcome home, Colt.”

“Aiden,” he sighs, but I’m already moving, with as much dignity as I can. I trip over a pool stick halfway to the door and my face flames as I right myself and rush into the night.

Aiden.

His voice echoes against the asphalt, and bounces back.

And draws me to a stop, like a choke collar, and Colt holds the other end of the leash—one sharp tug is all it takes to bring me to heel.

A fucking masochist, indeed.

“What the hell, Aiden?” he says softly and I shift. Shrug into my coat, tug at my sleeves.

Nervous. I’m nervous.

“I’m sorry,” I murmur, my voice low. “I shouldn’t have come over.”

Surprise and hurt fills his eyes for a moment, before he takes a half step back. “That’s how it is?”

“That’s how you wanted it to be,” I snap, angry suddenly. “Or has that changed, Colt?”

He shivers and I tell myself it’s because of the wind.

“We aren’t kids anymore, man,” he says.

We weren’t kids then. He knows that as well as I do, but I swallow down the indignant fury.

“I thought you left,” he says, softly.

“This is my home, Colt. You don’t get to take that away too. Not when my brother needs me.”

He flinches. A part of me, a tiny, petty part, that wants him to be as damaged and broken without me as I am without him, smiles at that flinch.

It means he still feels something. Good or bad, he feels.

“I didn’t think you’d be here. Gabriel needed me—I wouldn’t have come back if I knew you were coming home.”

“Why?”

The question is almost whispered, and I take a half step forward. Crowding into his space. I feel the hitch in his breathing, and the way his eyes go half-lidded, watching me.

In all the years before and after our time together, I have never seen Colt look at anyone like he is looking at me now.

“You know why,” I say.

I turn away and he reaches out, snagging the sleeve of my coat. I shudder and pull away. Stare at him.

I don’t understand what he’s doing.

A lifetime ago, I would know. But.

“Aiden. Don’t go,” he says, giving me a tiny, crooked smile.

I have to go.

Even though I don’t say the words, he knows. He seems to deflate, his shoulders slumping slightly.

“Hey, Aiden?”

“Yes?”

Colt licks his lips, and I try very hard not to watch. “I’m sorry, man. I—I was a dick.”

I stare at him, confusion twisting inside me. He’s staring at me, and he’s got that desperate say something, Aiden look on his face.

Eight years later, and that expression hasn’t changed at all.

I nod at him, and turn away.

This time, when I walk away, Colt doesn’t try to stop me.

About the Author

Nazarea Andrews (N to almost everyone) is an avid reader and tends to write the stories she wants to read. Which means she writes everything from zombies and dystopia to contemporary love stories. When not writing, she can most often be found driving her kids to practice and burning dinner while she reads, or binging watching TV shows on Netflix. N loves chocolate, wine, and coffee almost as much as she loves books, but not quite as much as she loves her kids. She lives in south Georgia with her husband, daughters, spoiled cat and overgrown dog. She is the author of World Without End series, Neverland Found, Edge of the Falls, and The University of Branton Series. Stop by her twitter (@NazareaAndrews) and tell her what fantastic book she should read next.

Find Nazarea Andrews online:

facebook  twitter  goodreads  instagram  pinterest

InkSlinger

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

